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Utah Department of Human Services
Office of Recovery Services
Child Support Services

STATEMENT OF ARREARAGE CLAIMED

INSTRUCTIONS:

You must complete this form if you are receiving cash assistance and past due support is owed under an order, or if you are not
receiving cash assistance but would like ORS/CSS to pursue the collection of your ordered past due support. Use this form to list
the amount of past-due child support that is owed for each year from the date of the order forward. Use a separate page to list any
additional years and/or any past-due court ordered spousal support (alimony). Also list separately medical support arrearages if the court
ordered a specific monthly dollar amount. Do not include other types of medical support expenses on this statement. Also, do not
include monthly court ordered child care expenses or interest on this form. We only collect ongoing monthly child care expenses and
interest if specific criteria are met. Refer to the “Notice of Services” (form ANIA) or contact an ORS/CSS agent for more information.

We will try to enforce a sum-certain judgment from the court that you obtain for past-due child care, medical support, or interest.
Attach a copy of any child care, medical support, or interest judgments that you have obtained and list all payments received toward the
judgments. If the judgment was taken in Utah, we will apply Utah’s eight year statute of limitations to collect on judgments, or Utah’s
duration of judgment law (when the last child reaches the age of majority plus 4 years), whichever period is the longer of the two. If the
judgment was taken by another state, we will compare that state’s statute of limitations with Utah’s, and apply the longer of the two.

Complete the section on page 2 of this form as follows:
e Inthe AMT ORD (amount ordered) column, enter the amount of child support the non-custodial parent is ordered to pay each
month.
e Inthe AMT PAID column, enter the amount of child support the non-custodial parent paid each month.
e Inthe AMT OWED column, enter the difference between the amount that was ordered and the amount that was paid each month.
e Inthe ASST Y or N column, enter “Y” (yes) if you received cash assistance from any state during that month. Enter “N” (no) if
no cash assistance was received during that month.

EXAMPLE: Beginning in March, 2003 the non-custodial parent was ordered to pay $200 per month for child support. Since that
time the non-custodial parent paid as follows: $200 in March, $200 in June, and $125 in December. The child support arrears
statement would be completed as shown.

YEAR AMT AMT AMT ASST
2003 ORD PAID OWEDYorN
JAN 0 0 0

FEB 0 0 0

MAR _200 200 0

APR 200 0 200
MAY _200 0 200
JUN 200 200 0

JUL 200 0 200
AUG 200 0 200
SEP 200 0 200
OoCT 200 0 200
NOV 200 0 200
DEC 200 125 75
TOTAL_2000 _525 1475
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IF THIS FORM IS INCOMPLETE OR NOT SIGNED AND DATED, WE WILL ONLY ATTEMPT
TO COLLECT THE MONTHLY CURRENT SUPPORT AMOUNT. Attach additional pages if necessary.

Non-Custodial Parent’s Name
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I ATTEST THAT THE INFORMATION I HAVE PROVIDED IS TRUE AND CORRECT
TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE. | UNDERSTAND THAT IN ACCORDANCE
WITH U.C.A. 62A-11-303.5. IF | KNOWINGLY PROVIDE FALSE OR MISLEADING
INFORMATION I AM IN VIOLATION OF U.C.A. 76-8-504 AND MAY BE SUBJECT TO
PROSECUTION, CASE CLOSURE, OR BOTH.

Applicant’s Signature

Date
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